Faculty of Arts

The Faculty of Arts oversees all University schools and departments covering the arts and humanities.

In the Faculty of Arts, the most common undergraduate degree awarded is the Master of Arts (MA) which is equivalent to a Bachelor of Arts (BA) elsewhere. St Andrews also offers a BA (International Honours) degree for undergraduates. At postgraduate level, the Faculty of Arts awards degrees including the Master of Letters (MLitt), Master of Philosophy (MPhil) and the Master of Fine Arts in creative writing (MFA). The Faculty of Arts also offers the postgraduate diploma and postgraduate certificate in some subjects. 

Schools and departments within the Faculty of Arts include:

The Dean of the Faculty of Arts is Professor Professor Paul Hibbert. Find out more about the Deans

Prospective students can find out more about the Faculty of Arts, including degree structure and entry requirements on the Study at St Andrews website