Coronavirus information and guidance

Elections for the Senior Lay Member

The result of the ballot to select the Senior Lay member of the University Court was as follows:

Adrian Greer: 741 votes

Catherine Stihler: 1,771 votes

The turnout was 19.1% of eligible voters.

Catherine Stihler has therefore been elected as the Senior Lay Member and will succeed Dame Anne Pringle when Dame Anne concludes her term as Senior Governor on 1 August 2020.