Faculty of Medicine

The Faculty of Medicine oversees the University's School of Medicine, as well as related research groups and departments.

In the Faculty of Medicine the degree is called a Bachelor of Science (BSc) Medicine. The St Andrews element of this degree is three years in length, with further clinical training taking place at a clinical school in the Universities of Aberdeen, Dundee, Edinburgh, Glasgow or Manchester. Postgraduate degrees in the Faculty of Medicine include the Master of Science (MSc) and Master of Research in Science (MRes).   

The Dean of the Faculty of Medicine is Professor David Crossman. Find out more about the Deans

Prospective students can find out more about the Faculty of Medicine, including degree structure and entry requirements on the Study at St Andrews website