Semester dates 2015-2016

St Andrews has two semesters each year: Martinmas semester from September to December and Candlemas semester from February to May.

Downloads

Semester 1: Martinmas semester

Monday 14 September to Friday 18 December 2015

WeekWeek beginningEvents
Pre-sessional Monday 7 September 2015 Orientation week
Week 1 Monday 14 September 2015 Teaching begins
Week 2 Monday 21 September 2015  
Week 3 Monday 28 September 2015  
Week 4 Monday 5 October 2015  
Week 5 Monday 12 October 2015  
Week 6 Monday 19 October 2015 Raisin Monday
Week 7 Monday 26 October 2015  
Week 8 Monday 2 November 2015  
Week 9 Monday 9 November 2015  
Week 10 Monday 16 November 2015  
Week 11 Monday 23 November 2015  
Week 12 Monday 30 November 2015 Revision week
Graduation: Monday 30 November
Week 13 Monday 7 December 2015 Semester 1 examinations
Week 14 Monday 14 December 2015 Semester 1 examinations

Christmas vacation and inter-semester break

Monday 21 December 2015 to Friday 22 January 2016

WeekWeek beginningEvents
Christmas vacation Monday 21 December 2015  
Christmas vacation Monday 28 December 2015  
Inter-semester Monday 4 January 2016  
Inter-semester Monday 11 January 2016  
Inter-semester Monday 18 January 2016 Module results reporting deadline: Monday 18 January 2016, 1pm

Semester 2: Candlemas semester

Monday 25 January to Friday 27 May 2016

WeekWeek beginningEvents
Week 1 Monday 25 January 2016 Teaching begins
Week 2 Monday 1 February 2016  
Week 3 Monday 8 February 2016  
Week 4 Monday 15 February 2016  
Week 5 Monday 22 February 2016  
Week 6 Monday 29 February 2016  
Week 7 Monday 7 March 2016  
Vacation Monday 14 March 2016 Spring vacation
Vacation Monday 21 March 2016 Spring vacation
Week 8 Monday 28 March 2016  
Week 9 Monday 4 April 2016  
Week 10 Monday 11 April 2016  
Week 11 Monday 18 April 2016  
Week 12 Monday 25 April 2016 Revision week 
Week 13 Monday 2 May 2016 Revision week
May Day Holiday: Monday 2 May
Week 14 Monday 9 May 2016 May examinations
Week 15 Monday 16 May 2016 May examinations
Week 16 Monday 23 May 2016 Module results reporting

Summer

Monday 30 May to Friday 9 September 2016

WeekWeek beginningEvents
Summer week 1 Monday 30 May 2016 Module results reporting deadline: Friday 3 June 2016, 5pm
Summer week 2 Monday 6 June 2016 Module results published: Tuesday 7 June 2016
Summer week 3 Monday 13 June 2016  
Graduation week Monday 20 June 2016 Graduation ceremonies