Skip navigation to content

Study and Work Abroad Coordinators

Study Abroad Coordinators

Department and School


Art History Dr José Ramon Marcaida Lopez
Biology Dr Iain Matthews
Chemistry Prof Chris Baddeley
Classics Dr Giuseppe Pezzini
Computer Science Dr Graham Kirby
Divinity Rev Katrin Boss 
Economics and Finance Dr Margherita Negri
English Dr Rhiannon Purdie
Earth and Environmental Sciences Dr Will McCarthy
Geography and Sustainable Development Dr Antje Brown
History Dr Derek Patrick
International Relations

Dr Jaremey McMullin


Brenda Marin 

Mathematics and Statistics Dr Collin Bleak
Arabic Dr Orhan Elmaz
Comparative Literature Dr Katie Jones
French Dr Emma Herdman
German Dr Tom Smith
Italian Dr Stefania Triggiano
Russian Dr Svetlana Booth
Spanish Dr Kormi Anipa
Spanish - Uruguay Prof Gustavo San Roman
Film Studies

Dr Philippa Lovatt

Philosophy Dr Aaron Cotnoir
Social Anthropology Dr Mattia Fumanti
Physics & Astronomy Dr Charles Baily

Dr Mike Oram

Dr Maggie Ellis

Neuroscience Dr Stefan Pulver

Work Placement Coordinators 

Department and School


Biology Dr Jacqueline Nairn
Chemistry Dr Georg Haehner
French Dr Victoria Turner
German Dr Dora Osborne
Italian Dr Stefania Triggiano
Spanish Dr Kormi Anipa

Postgraduate Programmes (if different from above)

Department and School


International Relations (Georgetown Exchange) Gillian Brunton
Sustainable Development (Montpellier SupAgro Programme) Dr Eoin McLaughlin

Contact the Study Abroad team

Exchanges and Study Abroad

Outbound St Andrews Students
Ask a question 


Phone:  +44 (0)1334 46 2245

Student consultation hours and appointments: 2pm to 4pm, Monday to Friday during term time

Study and Work Abroad Coordinators

Connect with us on Facebook