Student representation

Students participating in music, whether through academic modules or non-curricular activities, are represented by the Music Centre student presidents.

The 2019-2020 co-presidents are Iona Baillie (instrumental) and Ross McArthur (vocal). They can be emailed at

The presidents connect with the Students' Association and Music Centre staff, promote peer mentoring within the Music Centre community, and work to improve communication and cooperation among students and others in making music.

If you are interested in applying to become a Music Centre president, see the Music Centre student president job specification (PDF) .