Business transformation board

The University’s business transformation board (BTB) is the governance body responsible for making investment decisions and monitoring progress of all initiatives within the business transformation portfolio (BTP).

To find out more, please download the BTB Terms of Reference (Word, 38 KB). 

BTB responsibilities

  • approve and prioritise initiatives
  • schedule initiatives to make best use of finite resources
  • monitor the progress of initiatives and resolve escalations
  • ensure any conflicts between portfolio initiatives and business as usual are addressed effectively
  • evaluate the outcomes of initiatives
  • promote collaborative working across the University
  • review and resolve key portfolio-level risks and issues
  • ensure that all initiatives comply the business transformation financial operating procedure.

BTB membership

  • Quaestor and Factor (Chair)
  • Deputy Principal and Master
  • Proctor and Senior Vice-Principal
  • Vice-Principal for Governance
  • Director of Strategy and Policy
  • Chief Information Officer
  • Chief Legal Officer
  • Finance Director
  • Director of Residential and Business Services
  • Executive Officer to the PO
  • Head of Business Transformation Portfolio Office
  • Portfolio Analyst

BTB meeting dates

  • Wednesday 25 October 2017
  • Wednesday 22 November 2017
  • Wednesday 20 December 2017
  • Wednesday 17 January 2018
  • Wednesday 14 February 2018
  • Wednesday 14 March 2018
  • Wednesday 11 April 2018
  • Wednesday 9 May 2018
  • Wednesday 6 June 2018
  • Wednesday 4 July 2018