Former Seminars
Scientific program of the

Fifth Annual Meeting of the St. Andrews
Centre of Magnetic Resonance
Sponsored by

Monday 8 June 2015, School of Chemistry, St Andrews

List of posters Pictures

9:00 Welcome

9:10 Jonathan Yates (Oxford): Recent developments in the prediction of NMR parameters in solids

9:50 Paula Sanz Camacho: Studying non-covalent interactions in chalcogen-containing materials

10:20 Derek Woollins: My life and times using NMR and EPR

10:50 Coffee

11:20 John Walton: EPR Study of the Radicals Released by Designer Oximes

11:50 David Norman: What is the limit of distance measurement by EPR?

12:20 Beat Meier (ETH Zürich): Protein stucture determination from microgramm sample amounts using fast MAS

13:00 Lunch

14:00 Laurent Le Polles (Rennes): 95Mo solid state NMR for the characterisation of molybdenum cluster compounds

14:30 Daniel Dawson: Structural Insights into Metallophosphate Zeolites from Solid-State NMR

15:00 Angeliki Giannoulis: Spin 1/2 Transition Metal Ions in PELDOR Spectroscopy

15:30 Coffee

16:00 Graham Smith: Low or Zero Deadtime Pulsed EPR

16:30 Heinz-Jürgen Steinhoff (Osnabrück): EPR and DEER reveal conformational heterogeneity and dynamics of membrane protein complexes

17:10 Poster session and wine reception (Common Room)

University of St Andrews/ Schools of Biology/ Physics/ Chemistry/ Centre for Biomolecular Science
Last modified 15 June 15 /mb