Former Seminars
Posters presented at the

Sixth Annual Meeting of the St. Andrews
Centre of Magnetic Resonance

Monday 6 June 2016, School of Chemistry, St Andrews, 5:10 pm

Poster prizes sponsored by

Synthesis, Enrichment and Solid-State NMR Characterisation of ADORable Zeolites
Giulia P.M. Bignami, Daniel M. Dawson, Valerie R. Seymour, Paul S. Wheatley, Russell E. Morris, Sharon E. Ashbrook

DNP-NMR Investigation of the Structure of Si-Alumina Materials
Andrew G. M. Rankin,, Paul B. Webb, Daniel M. Dawson, Jasmine Viger-Gravel, Brennan J. Walder, Lyndon Emsley, Sharon E. Ashbrook

Ceramics for Waste Encapsulation: Insight into Composition, Structure and Disorder Using Solid-State NMR and DFT Calculations
Sharon E. Ashbrook, Arantxa Fernandes, Robert F. Moran, Martin R. Mitchell, Scott Sneddon, David McKay, Karl R. Whittle

Investigation of Zeolitic Imidazolate Frameworks by Solid-State NMR Spectroscopy
Scott Sneddon, Angelica Orsi, Juergen Khar, David Price, Paul A. Wright, Sharon E. Ashbrook

Exploring Wadsleyite Hydration by Combining AIRSS and NMR spectroscopy
Robert Moran, David McKay, Chris J. Pickard, John M. Griffin, Sharon E. Ashbrook

Solid-State NMR Characterisation of 17O-Enriched Metal-Organic Frameworks
Zachary H. Davis, Giulia P. M. Bignami, Daniel M. Dawson, Russell E. Morris, Sharon E. Ashbrook

Rotationally Restricted Pnictogens: Magnetic Inequivalence and Through–Space Coupling
Brian A. Chalmers, Michael Bühl, Alexandra M. Z. Slawin, Petr Kilian

Solid-State NMR Investigation of Paramagnetic MOFs
Charlotte E. F. Sansome, Matthew J. McPherson, Lauren N. McHugh, Joseph E. Hooper, Laura J. McCormick, Daniel M. Dawson, Sharon E. Ashbrook, Russell E. Morris

Towards reliable extraction of multiple PELDOR distances
Katrin Ackermann, Angeliki Giannoulis, Catherine Higgins, Bela E Bode

Quantitative RIDME Spectroscopy
Angeliki Giannoulis, Bela E Bode

Through-Space J Couplings in P-S and P-Se Heterocycles
Daniel M. Dawson, Paula Sanz Camacho, David McKay, Jonathan R. Yates, Alexandra M. Z. Slawin, J. Derek Woollins, Sharon. E. Ashbrook

Signal enhancement of Quadrupolar nuclei at Faster MAS
Nasima Kanwal, Henri Colaux, Sharon Ashbrook

Solid State NMR investigation into Mordenite and Ferrierite
Suzi M. Pugh, David Price, David J. Law, Nicholas Thompson, Paul A. Wright, Sharon E. Ashbrook

DEER Sensitivity between Iron Centres and Nitroxides in Heme-Containing Proteins Improves Dramatically Using Broadband, High-Field EPR
Claire Motion, Robert I. Hunter, Hassane El Mkami, Stacey Bell, Janet E. Lovett, Sabine Van Doorslaer, Graham M. Smith

Pulse Dipolar EPR in Dimers and Multimers
Bela E. Bode

Monitoring Selective Ethylene Tetramerization Catalysis via Electron Paramagnetic Resonance
Sonia Chabbra, David Smith, Robert P. Tooze, Bela E. Bode

EPR and DFT Studies of Alkyl Carbonate and Bicarbonate Radicals
M. Bühl, P. DaBell, D. W. Manley, R. P. McCaughan, J. C. Walton

Investigating 17O Enrichment in Pyrochlore Ceramics by Solid-State NMR
Arantxa Fernandes, Scott Sneddon, Daniel M. Dawson, Sharon E. Ashbrook

Multinuclear solid state NMR of Gallophosphates
Joseph E. Hooper, Daniel M. Dawson, Laurie E. Macfarlane, Mahrez Amri, Lucy Broom, Nathalie Guillou, Richard I. Waltonn Sharon E. Ashbrook

Zero Deadtime EPR
Graham Smith, Johannes McKay, Claire Motion, Rob Hunter, David Bolton, Duncan Robertson, Hassane El Mkami

The Bacillus anthracis TIE protein
Ona K. Miller, Uli Schwarz-Linek

Adventures With DEER: From Membrane Proteins to Gadolinium Coiled Coils
Anokhi Shah, I. Collinson, A. Peacock, J.E. Lovett

Stress Dependent EPR of Ferroic Materials
Adam El-qmache, D.J.Keeble

Transient Electron Paramagnetic Resonance Spectroscopy of Small Molecule Solar Cell Donors
Stuart A. J. Thomson, Jens Niklas, Oleg G. Poluektov, Ifor D. W. Samuel

Electrically Detected Magnetic Resonance of Polymer:Fullerene Solar Cells
Stuart A. J. Thomson, Stephen C. Hogg, Ifor. D. W. Samuel, David J. Keeble

University of St Andrews/ Schools of Biology/ Physics/ Chemistry/ Centre for Biomolecular Science
Last modified 31 May 16 /mb