TOEBI: Teachers of Old English in Britain and Ireland

Annual Meeting 2009: Saturday 24 October, School of English, University of St Andrews, The Scores, St Andrews, 10am- ca. 4.30pm

 

Accommodation in St Andrews

St Andrews is extremely small, and many hotels, guesthouses and B&Bs can be found within easy walking distance of the School of English.

 

Guesthouses and B&Bs in central St Andrews

Aslar Guest House, www.aslar.com, Tel. 01334 473460, 120 North Street, 4* Bed and Breakfast

Deveron House, www.deveronhouse.com, Tel. 01334 473513, 64 North Street, 4* Bed and Breakfast

Brownlees Guest House, www.brownlees.co.uk, Tel. 01334 473868, 7 Murray Place, 4* Bed and Breakfast

Castlemount Bed and Breakfast, www.castlemount.net, Tel. 01334 475579, 2 The Scores, 4* Bed and Breakfast

Nethan House, www.nethan-standrews.co.uk, Tel. 01334 472104, 17 Murray Park, 4*

Five Pilmour Place, www.5pilmourplace.com, Tel. 01334 478665, 5 Pilmour Place, 4*

Annandale Guest House, www.annandale-standrews.com, Tel. 01334 475310, 23 Murray Park, 4*

Craigmore Guest House, www.standrewscraigmore.com, Tel. 01334 472142, 3 Murray Park, 4*

Cleveden House, www.clevedenhouse.co.uk, Tel. 01334 474212, 3 Murray Place, 4*

Old Fishergate House, www.oldfishergatehouse.co.uk, Tel. 01334 470874, North Castle Street, 4*

Charlesworth House, www.charlesworthhouse.co.uk, Tel. 01334 476528, 9 Murray Place, 3* Bed and Breakfast

Beveridge House, www.beveridgehouse.co.uk, Tel. 01334 477453, 25 North Street, 3* Bed and Breakfast

Doune House, www.dounehouse.com, Tel. 01334 475195, 5 Murray Place, 3* Bed and Breakfast

Montague Guest House, www.montaguehouse.com, Tel. 01334 479287, 21 Murray Park, 3* Guest House

Arran House, www.arranhousestandrews.co.uk, Tel. 01334 477364, 5 Murray Park, 3*

Amberside Guest House, www.amberside.co.uk, Tel. 01334 474644, 4 Murray Park, 2*

 

Hotels

Rusacks Hotel, www.macdonaldhotels.co.uk/rusacks, Tel. 01334 474321, Pilmour Links, 4*

St Andrews Golf Hotel, www.standrews-golf.co.uk, Tel. 01334 472611, 40 The Scores, 4*

The Scores Hotel, www.scoreshotel.co.uk, Tel. 01334 472451, 76 The Scores, 4*

The Albany Hotel, www.thealbanystandrews.co.uk, Tel. 01334 477737, 56 North Street, 3*

Argowan Hotel, www.ardgowanhotel.co.uk, Tel. 01334 472970, 2 Playfair Terrace, 3*

Dunvegan Hotel, www.dunveganhotel.com, Tel. 01334 473105, 7 Pilmour Place, 3*

Russell Hotel, www.russellhotelstandrews.co.uk, Tel. 01334 473447, 26 The Scores, 3*

 

Hostel

St Andrews Tourist Hostel, www.standrewshostel.com, Tel. 01334 479911, Inchcape House, St Mary’s Place, Youth Hostel-style rooms, bunkbeds

 

Accommodation Outside St Andrews

The Hazelton Guest House, www.thehazelton.co.uk, Tel. 01333 450250, 29 Marketgate, Crail, 3*, guesthouse in characterful fishing village Crail, ca. 10 miles away from St Andrews, run by Catherine and David Fraser, who are Christine’s and Kees’s neighbours! Regular bus service to St Andrews, but lifts can also be arranged with Christine and Kees

 

Other Information

St Andrews Tourist Information Centre, 70 Market St, St Andrews, 01334 472021


Back to the TOEBI meeting homepage