Skip navigation to content


Degree programmes are organised into four faculties: Arts, Divinity, Medicine and Science. Each school belongs to one of the faculties, though some schools offer degree programmes in other faculties too.

You will have been admitted to a particular faculty, depending on the degree programme that you applied to. If you have taken appropriate modules in first year it is relatively straightforward to change course, after your first year of study, within your current faculty. Switching to a different programme in another faculty is usually possible if you have taken appropriate modules; if you wish to do so, you should discuss options with your Adviser of studies.

See also: schools, faculties and degree types.

Social media

Find us on:

Facebook logoFacebook

Twitter logoTwitter


Registry - Undergraduate

Walter Bower House
Eden Campus, Main Street

St Andrews
KY16 0US
Scotland, United Kingdom

Tel: +44 (0)1334 46 4089/4219

Dr Stephen Tyre, Associate Dean Students (Arts and Divinity)


Prof Graham Kirby, Associate Dean Students (Science)


Related links