Skip navigation to content

Enterprise Education Network

Enterprise Education Committee

The Employability Working Group, chaired by the Dean of Science, is the steering group for Enterprise Education in the University. It is made up of colleagues who are involved in furthering the Enterprise Education initiative within the University and liaises with both the Careers Centre, the Staff Enterprise Network and Staff and Student Careers’ Links to further embed and promote educational initiatives linked to enterprise in both the curriculum and extra-curricular activities in the University.

Staff Enterprise Network

The network is made up of colleagues who have developed, or who are interested in developing, an enterprising approach in their learning and teaching and who encourage their students to cultivate an enterprising mindset. Please contact the Associate Deans if you are interested in joining the network.

Student Careers Links

Student Careers Links are ambassadors for enterprise and entrepreneurship at the university, working with and supporting the university’s focus on this area. They promote and encourage student participation in enterprise and entrepreneurship learning and development.

Related Links


Enterprise Educators UK (EEUK)

Vertically Integrated Projects (VIP)


Dr Ian Smith
Associate Dean Education (Arts and Divinity)

Dr Jon Issberner
Acting Dean of Science

Dr Kevin McNamara
Academic Policy Officer (Taught Degrees)