Skip navigation to content

Committees and Groups

Learning and Teaching Committee

The Learning and Teaching Committee (LTC) is responsible, on behalf of Senate, for all undergraduate and taught postgraduate academic provision.  

Academic Business Committee

The Academic Business Committee is responsible for the proposal and facilitation of the annual schedule of business to be considered by the Learning and Teaching Committee and Postgraduate Research Committee.

ABC Remit & Membership 2016-17 (PDF, 26 KB)

Postgraduate Research Committee

The Postgraduate Research Committee is responsible, on behalf of Senate, for all research postgraduate academic provision.

PGRC Remit and Membership (PDF, 40 KB)

Academic Monitoring Group

The Academic Monitoring Group (AMG) monitors a broad range of internal review processes and structures relating to the quality of academic provision and reports annually to the Learning & Teaching Committee and Postgraduate Research Committee.

AMG remit and membership 2015-16 (PDF, 32 KB)

Curriculum Approvals Group

The Curriculum Approvals Group (CAG) considers all module and programme submissions.

CAG Remit & membership (PDF, 26 KB) 

Qualifications Group

The Qualifications Group reviews and approves changes to UG and PG Entrance Qualifications Criteria.

Qualifications Group - remit and membership (PDF, 81 KB)

General enquiries

Nicola Milton
Head of Education Policy
tel: +44(0)1334 462131

Key Dates & Deadlines 2018-19 (PDF, 112 KB)