Skip navigation to content

Foreign Payments

Accounts Payable are responsible for processing all foreign currency payments.  The same regulations apply to any foreign invoices or expense claims as with GBP payments - i.e. document must be an Invoice, must be made out to 'University of St Andrews' and must be authorised.

Accounts Payable will make the decision as to how to process payment depending on the information provided by the payee. 

For most foreign transfers there is a £5 transfer fee which will be automatically charged to the same cost centre as the invoice. For payments to individuals the charge will be deducted from the amount being sent unless a specific request is made otherwise.

Please note that the University has no control over the amount that may be charged by a recipient bank and so the amount received could be slightly less than we have sent.

 

Payment Runs

Foreign currency payment runs are sent every second Thursday. Payments can take up to a week to reach the recipients depending on the currency paid and the country the funds are being sent to.

Any invoices to be included on the fortnightly payment run must be received in Accounts Payable at least 3 days prior to the date of the payment run.

 

Payment dates from November 2020 to April 2021:

Thursday 5th November 2020

Thursday 19th November 2020 

Thursday 3rd December 2020 

Thursday 17th December 2020 

Thursday 14th January 2021 

Thursday 28th January 2021 

Thursday 11th February 2021 

Thursday 25th February 2021 

Thursday 11th March 2021 

Thursday 25th March 2021 

Thursday 8th April 2021 

Thursday 22nd April 2021

 

Future payment dates may be subject to change and will be confirmed in line with the University's Holidays and Financial Year End arrangements

If you have any questions regarding foreign currency payments please contact the Accounts Payable team on 01334 463094 or e mail accpay@st-andrews.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

Contact

Accounts Payable

Finance Operations Team
Walter Bower House, Guardbridge
St Andrews
Fife
KY16 0US
Scotland, United Kingdom

Tel: +44 (0)1334 46 3094

Forms

See also