Skip navigation to content

Semester dates 2003-2004

Pre-Sessional Week:

Monday 22 September 2003 - Friday 26 September 2003

Semester 1: Martinmas semester

Martinmas Semester:

Monday 29 September 2003 - Wednesday 28 January 2004

Reading Week:

Week commencing Monday 10 November 2003

Raisin Monday:

Monday 17 November 2004

Graduation:

Friday 28 November 2003

Christmas Vacation:

22 December 2003 - Wednesday 7 Jan 2004

Revision Period:

Commences Thursday 8 January 2004

Examinations:

Thursday 15 January - Wednesday 28 January 2004

Semester 2

Candlemas Semester:

Monday 09 February - Friday 28 May 2004

Spring Vacation:

Monday 29 March - Friday 9 April 2004

May Day Holiday

Monday 1 May 2006

Revision Period:

Commences Monday 10 May 2004

Examinations:

Monday 17 May - Friday 28 May 2004

Graduation

Graduation:

Tuesday 22 June - Friday 25 June 2004

Resits

Re-Assessment Diet:

Medicine:  Mon 30 August - Thursday 2 Sept 2004

Others:  Wed 8 Sept - Sat 11 Sept 2004 

Dates 2003-2004 (Part time evening degree)

Registration for NEW students Monday 25th August 2003
Registration for CONTINUING students Saturday 27th September 2003
Start of study skills block Tuesday 26th August 2003
End of study skills block Thursday 18th September 2003
Semester 1
Start of IS1901/SC1901/AH1901 teaching Tuesday 23rd September 2003
Start of EN1901/BL1901/PS1901 teaching Thursday25th September 2003
Registration for CONTINUING students Saturday 27th September 2003
Christmas vacation Friday 19th December 2003 - Tuesday 13th January 2004
IS1901/SC1901/AH1901/ teaching resumes Tuesday 14th January 2004
EN1901/BL1901/PS1901 teaching resumes Thursday 16th January 2004
End of semester 1 Friday 30th January 2004
Semester 2
Start of semester 2 teaching Tuesday 10th February 2004
IS1903/MO2901/AH2901 teaching resumes Tuesday 10th February 2004
EN2901/AS1901/PS2901 teaching resumes Thursday 12th February 2004
Start of Easter vacation Friday 26th March 2004 - Sunday 11th April 2004
Semester 2 teaching resumes Monday 12th April 2004
End of semester 2 Tuesday 27th / Thursday 29th May 2004
Graduation ceremonies Tuesday 22nd June - Friday 25th June 2004
 Reassessment arrangements Wednesday 8th September - Saturday 11th September 2004

Contact

Proctor's Office

College Gate
North Street
St Andrews
Fife
KY16 9AJ
Scotland, United Kingdom

Tel: