Skip navigation to content

Semester dates 2017-2018

See also: Key Dates & Deadlines 2017-18 (PDF, 253 KB)

Semester dates 2017-2018 (iCal, 13 KB)

Semester 1: Martinmas semester

Monday 18 September to Friday 22 December 2017

WeekWeek beginningEvents
Pre-sessional Monday 11 September 2017 Orientation week
Week 1 Monday 18 September 2017 Teaching begins
Week 2 Monday 25 September 2017  
Week 3 Monday 2 October 2017  
Week 4 Monday 9 October 2017  
Week 5 Monday 16 October 2017  
Week 6 Monday 23 October 2017

Independent Learning Week (ILW)
Raisin Monday 23 October

Week 7 Monday 30 October 2017  
Week 8 Monday 6 November 2017  
Week 9 Monday 13 November 2017  
Week 10 Monday 20 November 2017  
Week 11 Monday 27 November 2017

 

Week 12 Monday 4 December 2017

Revision week
Graduation: Thursday 7 and Friday 8 December

Week 13 Monday 11 December 2017 Semester 1 examinations
Week 14 Monday 18 December 2017 Semester 1 examinations

Christmas vacation and inter-semester break

Monday 25 December 2017 to Friday 26 January 2018

WeekWeek beginningEvents
Christmas vacation Monday 25 December 2017  
Christmas vacation Monday 1 January 2018  
Inter-semester Monday 8 January 2018  
Inter-semester Monday 15 January 2018  
Inter-semester Monday 22 January 2018  

Semester 2: Candlemas semester

Monday 29 January to Friday 1 June 2018

WeekWeek beginningEvents
Week 1 Monday 29 January 2018 Teaching begins
Week 2 Monday 5 February 2018  
Week 3 Monday 12 February 2018  
Week 4 Monday 19 February 2018  
Week 5 Monday 26 February 2018  
Week 6 Monday 5 March 2018  
Week 7 Monday 12 March 2018  
Vacation Monday 19 March 2018 Spring vacation
Vacation Monday 26 March 2018 Spring vacation
Week 8 Monday 2 April 2018  
Week 9 Monday 9 April 2018  
Week 10 Monday 16 April 2018  
Week 11 Monday 23 April 2018  
Week 12 Monday 30 April 2018 Revision week
Week 13 Monday 7 May 2018 Revision week
May Day holiday: Monday 7 May 
Week 14 Monday 14 May 2018 May examinations
Week 15 Monday 21 May 2018 May examinations
Week 16 Monday 28 May 2018  

Summer

Monday 4 June to Friday 7 September 2018

WeekWeek beginningEvents
Summer week 1 Monday 4 June 2018  
Summer week 2 Monday 11 June 2018  
Summer week 3 Monday 18 June 2018  
Graduation week Monday 25 June 2018  
 

Contact

Nicola Milton, Head of Education Policy

Proctor's Office
College Gate

North Street
St Andrews
Fife
KY16 9AJ
Scotland, United Kingdom

Tel: 01334 462131
Fax:01334 467432