Equality and Diversity Committee 2015-16

  • Tomi Baikie Tomi Baike is a 3rd year undergraduate student and the student-elected School President of Physics & Astronomy for 2015/16 and joined the Juno committee in September 2015 until June 2016.
  • Helen Cammack Helen Cammack is a 4th year PhD student in the Condensed Matter group studying Open Quantum Systems and joined the committee in January 2016 until June 2017. She has an extensive record of public engagement and interest in the topic of women in STEM.
  • Dr Paul Cruickshank Dr Paul Cruickshank is a Teaching Fellow in the School. He was an undergraduate, post-graduate and post-doc in St Andrews, and a Teaching Fellow for the last 6 years. He has been on the committee since its inception in 2010.
  • Dr Asad Hussain Dr Asad Hussain is a CRS in the Ultrafast Lasers Group and joined the School in October 2014. He also contributes to teaching through the supervision of students in the School’s under graduate laboratory. He has been on the committee since October 2015.
  • Graham Lee Graham Lee was an undergraduate in the School and has now completed his PhD studies in the astronomy group. He joined the Juno committee in January 2016 until March 2017.
  • Louise McCaul Louise McCaul is a 4th year undergraduate student and was the School President for 2014/15 and was the 2015/16 and 2016/17 Faculty President of Science & Medicine. She joined the Juno committee as a student representative in September 2014 until June 2017.
  • Claire Motion Claire Motion was an undergraduate in the School and is now in the final year of her studies in the millimetre wave group. She was a Juno PhD student representative from 2015 - April 2017.
  • Jean-Philippe Reid Jean-Philippe Reid is a research staff member working in experimental condensed matter physics. He joined the School in 2011 and has been a member of the committee since April 2016.
  • Dr Rita Tojeiro Dr Rita Tojeiro is an STFC Ernest Rutherford Advanced Fellow in the astronomy group, working in the field of observational cosmology. She was on the committee since September 2014 - June 2017.