Philosophy at St Andrews

Student-Staff Consultation

School President

Anna McAlpine (3rd year)

Student Reps

First year representatives: Jemima Ford (jf228), Doyin Animashaun (da59), Illya Nuzbrokh (in23), Sophia Rommel (scfr).

Second Year Reps: Freya Goble (fgg3), Polken Turkmen (pt33), Taabish Rayani (tr34), Silvia Ventura (sv39).

Honours Reps: Victoria Skeie (vs44), Andreas Van Den Hombergh (avdh), Daniel Soutar (ds219), Alice Fanner (af203).

The MLitt Rep is Paige Schonher (ps209) and the PGR rep is Joseph Bowen (jb324).


Feedback about our courses and programme is always encouraged:

(a) informally and individually to lecturers and tutors, to the Sub-Honours Co-ordinator (Dr Simon Prosser), or to the Director of Teaching (Dr Lisa Jones).

(b) through representatives at meetings of the Staff-Student Consultative Committee (see below).

(c) by module questionnaires.

Staff-Student Consultative Committee

The Philosophy Staff-Student Consultative Committee exists to consider matters concerning the academic welfare of students. The Committee meets at least once a semester. It has as members four students elected from 1000-level Philosophy modules and four students elected from 2000-level Philosophy modules, four from Honours modules, two Postgraduates and one student elected from the Evening Degree programme. Details of elections to the committee will be announced by the committee’s convenor during the first few weeks of the semester.

The meeting dates for 2016/17 are as follows:

Semester 1

Wednesday 12 October, 2.30pm, room G03, Edgecliffe.

Semester 2

Wednesday 15th February, 2pm, room G03, Edgecliffe.

Documents and minutes