Skip navigation to content

Semester dates

Dates for music teaching in 2019 - 2020 are as follows:

Semester 1 (9 tuition weeks)

Monday 23 September - Friday 18 October 2019 (4 weeks)

(NB The week commencing Monday 21 October is Independent Learning Week.  Ensemble rehearsals and regular tuition will not take place during this week.  However, the building will be open and teachers may teach additional lessons during that week if they wish to.)  

Monday 28 October - Friday 29 November 2019 (5 weeks)

Semester 2 (11 tuition weeks)

Monday 27 January - Friday 13 March 2020 (7 weeks)

(No lessons during Spring Vacation: Monday 16 March - Friday 27 March 2020)

Monday 30 March - Friday 24 April 2020 (4 weeks)

NB Lessons and ensembles continue as normal on Good Friday (10 April) Easter Monday (13 April).

Teaching may be restricted on days when Scottish Chamber Orchestra concerts or other concerts take place in the Younger Hall.

Some teachers may be available to teach over the summer vacation.  Please speak to your teacher in the first instance.

Lessons Image of Sheet Music