Skip navigation to content

Staff-student consultation

School President

The School President for 2018-2019 is Kamilla Rekvenyi and she can be contacted via the School President e-mail address:

Staff-Student Consultative Committee

Staff-Student Consultative Committee (SSCC) is a committee of students and members of staff that considers problems arising in teaching and obtain input from the student body into broader strategic planning.  It meets twice a semester.

This meeting is chaired by the School President.  The Class Representatives for each year are elected at the beginning of Semester 1.  Information about the election process is found on the Students' Association website.

School President and class representatives

The class representatives for 2017-2018 are listed below. The class representatives for 2018-19 will be listed here as soon as they have been elected.

First Year: Emily Doyle (ed65)

Direct Entry and Fast Track: Joseph Luke (jwl6)

Second Year: Beth Barlow (eb247)

Junior Honours: Daniel Mckinnell (dm233)

Senior Honours: Surabhi Desai (sd207)

Pure Mathematics Honours: Kamilla Rekvenyi (kr60)



Applied Mathematics Honours: Gina Bradshaw (gb72)

Statistics Honours:  Andrew Mason (am373)

Secretary: Gina Bradshaw (gb72)

MSc: Jake Haycocks (jh322)

PhD: Ashley Clayton (ac323)

PG Convenor: Fanny Empacher (fe21)

Minutes of previous meetings

April 2019 (PDF, 38 KB)

November 2018 (PDF, 33 KB)

March 2018 (PDF, 40 KB)

Older minutes

March 2019 (PDF, 42 KB)

October 2018 (PDF, 55 KB)