Skip navigation to content

Events

Showing events for

There are no events this month. Please select another month.

Bike to Work Breakfast
Thursday 20 September 2018 8:00 AM

Scriptural Reuse in Ancient Jewish Literature: Comments and Reflections on the State of the Art
Thursday 20 September 2018 2:15 PM

Foley Explosion
Thursday 20 September 2018 7:00 PM

Music Society Lunchtime Concerts: Music Society Pianists
Friday 21 September 2018 1:10 PM

Drawing in St Mary's Quad (Adults)
Friday 21 September 2018 2:00 PM

Sunday Worship
Sunday 23 September 2018 11:00 AM

Chaplain's Conversation
Monday 24 September 2018 5:30 PM

Lunchtime Organ Recital: Claire Innes-Hopkins
Tuesday 25 September 2018 1:10 PM

Celebrating Maggie Winton
Tuesday 25 September 2018 5:15 PM

Special screening: 'Awakenings'
Tuesday 25 September 2018 6:00 PM

The House of Lords: its role within the UK constitution
Tuesday 25 September 2018 6:15 PM

Doing Art in the Bell Pettigrew Society - First session of 2018-2019
Tuesday 25 September 2018 7:00 PM

Piano Masterclass with Murray McLachlan
Wednesday 26 September 2018 10:00 AM

Lunchtime Concert: Hannah Rarity with Innes white
Wednesday 26 September 2018 1:10 PM

Early Career Women Network - Impact from an ECW perspective
Thursday 27 September 2018 12:00 PM

Heavenly Temple! What Heavenly Temple? Celestial Abodes in ancient Near Eastern Sacred Geography
Thursday 27 September 2018 2:15 PM

Terrorism and Emerging Technologies
Thursday 27 September 2018 5:00 PM

Poetry Reading by Michael O'Neill
Thursday 27 September 2018 5:30 PM

Murray McLachlan - The Pianist as Hero
Thursday 27 September 2018 7:30 PM

Music Society Lunchtime Concerts: University Gilbert and Sullivan Society
Friday 28 September 2018 1:10 PM

Retiral Presentation for Eric Gillespie
Friday 28 September 2018 5:00 PM

Explorathon
Friday 28 September 2018 5:30 PM

Service of Thanksgiving for Duncan Sim
Saturday 29 September 2018 2:30 PM

Sunday Worship
Sunday 30 September 2018 11:00 AM

Can Compassion Transform Society?
Monday 01 October 2018 5:15 PM

Lunchtime Organ Recital: Lionel Steuart Fothringham
Tuesday 02 October 2018 1:10 PM

Lunchtime Concert: Jessica Leary and Christopher Baxter
Wednesday 03 October 2018 1:10 PM

Beyond Fulfilment Schemes and Proof-Texting: Intertextuality as a Phenomenon of Cultural Memory
Thursday 04 October 2018 2:15 PM

Geographies of the Prime Meridian: Ruling the World - from St Andrews, Paris, Washington
Thursday 04 October 2018 5:00 PM

Baby MUSA@ Bell Pettigrew: Monkey Business
Friday 05 October 2018 10:15 AM

Music Society Lunchtime Concerts: University Folk and Trad Society
Friday 05 October 2018 1:10 PM

Improvisation: The Illusionist's Art
Friday 05 October 2018 7:30 PM

Workshops for Pianists and Organists with Sietze De Vries, Richard Michaela and Charles Balayer
Saturday 06 October 2018 10:00 AM

An Introduction to The Alexander Technique with Heather Coates
Saturday 06 October 2018 10:00 AM

Sunday Worship
Sunday 07 October 2018 11:00 AM

Giuseppe Verdi: 'Aida'
Sunday 07 October 2018 5:55 PM

GDPR Awareness Session
Monday 08 October 2018 1:00 PM

Chaplain's Conversations
Monday 08 October 2018 5:30 PM

The Irvine Memorial Lecture
Monday 08 October 2018 6:15 PM

Lunchtime Organ Recital: Gary Sieling
Tuesday 09 October 2018 1:10 PM

Lunchtime Concert
Wednesday 10 October 2018 1:10 PM

Negotiating Genre: Some Conclusions on Jewish Composition in Greek
Thursday 11 October 2018 2:15 PM

Music Society Lunchtime Concerts: A Capella Showcase
Friday 12 October 2018 1:10 PM

Hark Listening Research and Music Planet present Soundings: Percussion Stones, Bodies, Pulses
Saturday 13 October 2018 10:00 AM

Sunday Worship
Sunday 14 October 2018 11:00 AM

Venus and Adonis
Sunday 14 October 2018 2:30 PM

Venus and Adonis
Sunday 14 October 2018 7:30 PM

Venus and Adonis
Monday 15 October 2018 7:30 PM

Lunchtime Organ Recital: Alexa Stier
Tuesday 16 October 2018 1:10 PM

The British as Art Collectors: from King Charles I and the 1600s to 2000
Tuesday 16 October 2018 6:15 PM

Scottish Chamber Orchestra Lunchtime Concert
Wednesday 17 October 2018 1:10 PM

Scottish Chamber Orchestra Clarinet Masterclass with Maximiliano Martin
Wednesday 17 October 2018 3:00 PM

Bike to Work Breakfast
Thursday 18 October 2018 8:00 AM

Writing and Rewriting the History of Ancient Israel: Some Preliminary Expectorations
Thursday 18 October 2018 2:15 PM

The Heath Quartet
Thursday 18 October 2018 7:30 PM

Cyanotypes (Sunprints): family workshop (3 to 6 years)
Friday 19 October 2018 10:00 AM

Cyanotypes (Sunprints): family workshop (7 to 12 years)
Friday 19 October 2018 11:30 AM

Music Society Lunchtime Concerts: University Opera Society
Friday 19 October 2018 1:10 PM

University Madrigal Group: Draw on, Sweet Night
Friday 19 October 2018 7:30 PM

St Andrews Chamber Orchestra and Fitzwilliam String Quartet: Residency Launch Concert
Saturday 20 October 2018 7:30 PM

Sunday Worship
Sunday 21 October 2018 11:00 AM

Camille Saint-Saëns: ‘Samson et Dalila’
Sunday 21 October 2018 5:55 PM

Stereo and Photo Treasures of the Museum Collections: Lunchtime Tour
Monday 22 October 2018 12:30 PM

GDPR Awareness Session
Monday 22 October 2018 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Organ Recital: Rory Moules
Tuesday 23 October 2018 1:10 PM

Lunchtime Concert: David Robinson (Cello) and Jeremy Coleman (Piano)
Wednesday 24 October 2018 1:10 PM

Music Talks: Jane Pettegree and Anne-Marie Weijmans
Wednesday 24 October 2018 2:30 PM

The Dead Sea Scrolls: Challenging the Particularist Paradigm
Thursday 25 October 2018 2:15 PM

Voices18: Shine- Science Meets Opera
Thursday 25 October 2018 5:30 PM

Voices18: Student Song Concert
Friday 26 October 2018 1:10 PM

Spooky Shadow Catching (workshop for 13 to 19 year olds)
Friday 26 October 2018 7:30 PM

Tenebrae - We Will Remember Them
Friday 26 October 2018 7:30 PM

Late-Night Jazz
Friday 26 October 2018 10:00 PM

Come and Sing Workshop with Nigel Short
Saturday 27 October 2018 10:00 AM

Singalong Film: Beauty and The Beast
Saturday 27 October 2018 10:00 AM

Singalong Film: Beauty and The Beast
Saturday 27 October 2018 12:00 PM

Scottish Opera's Opera Highlights
Saturday 27 October 2018 3:00 PM

Kathryn Tickell's Tales and Tunes with Special Guest Adam Holmes
Saturday 27 October 2018 7:00 PM

Open Mic Folk Night
Saturday 27 October 2018 10:00 PM

Sunday Worship
Sunday 28 October 2018 11:00 AM

Book Reading with David Almond
Sunday 28 October 2018 1:00 PM

Met Opera Encore Screenings: Giacomo Puccini's ‘La Fanciulla del West’
Sunday 28 October 2018 5:55 PM

Early Career Women Network Meet-up
Monday 29 October 2018 12:00 PM

Lunchtime Organ Recital: Michael Overbury
Tuesday 30 October 2018 1:10 PM

Lunchtime Concert with Members of the Wallace Collection and Music Centre Scholarship Brass Students
Wednesday 31 October 2018 1:10 PM

Engagement and Communication Surgery – School of Management
Wednesday 31 October 2018 2:00 PM

What We Can Learn from the Early Jewish Revisers in Joshua 8:29?
Thursday 01 November 2018 2:15 PM

Baby MUSA@Bell Pettigrew: Creepy Crawlies!
Friday 02 November 2018 10:15 AM

Music Society Lunchtime Concerts: Vocal Students of Jessica Leary
Friday 02 November 2018 1:10 PM

The University G&S Society: The Mikado
Friday 02 November 2018 7:30 PM

The University G&S Society: The Mikado
Saturday 03 November 2018 7:30 PM

Sunday Worship
Sunday 04 November 2018 11:00 AM

Commemoration of St Leonard
Sunday 04 November 2018 6:00 PM

St Andrews Soloist Competition
Monday 05 November 2018 7:00 PM

Lunchtime Organ Recital: Seamus Heath
Tuesday 06 November 2018 1:10 PM

Lunchtime Concert: The Mouthpiece of the Gods
Wednesday 07 November 2018 1:10 PM

Scottish Chamber Orchestra: Alstaedt plays Schumann Cello Concerto
Wednesday 07 November 2018 7:30 PM

Could Ezekiel do Maths? Ezek 5:1-4 in Context
Thursday 08 November 2018 2:15 PM

Music Society Lunchtime Concerts: FELICE (Fife East Lively Chamber Ensemble)
Friday 09 November 2018 1:10 PM

Sunday Worship - Remembrance Day
Sunday 11 November 2018 10:50 AM

Met Opera Encore Screenings: Nico Muhly's Marnie
Sunday 11 November 2018 5:55 PM

Learning the Lessons of Quantum Mechanics
Monday 12 November 2018 5:15 PM

Lunchtime Organ Recital: Géraud Guillemot
Tuesday 13 November 2018 1:10 PM

Lunchtime Concert
Wednesday 14 November 2018 1:10 PM

Music Talks: Sarah Moermanand and Parker Gordon
Wednesday 14 November 2018 2:30 PM

Music Society Lunchtime Concerts: Vocal students of Megan Read
Friday 16 November 2018 1:00 PM

Sunday Worship
Sunday 18 November 2018 11:00 AM

St Andrews Renaissance Singers: Renaissance Masterworks
Sunday 18 November 2018 7:30 PM

GDPR Awareness Session
Monday 19 November 2018 11:00 AM

St Andrews Strings and St Andrews Chamber Choir: Sure on The Shining Night
Monday 19 November 2018 7:30 PM

Lunchtime Organ Recital: Chris Bragg
Tuesday 20 November 2018 1:10 PM

Lunchtime Concert: History of Jazz Piano Volume 1 with Richard Michael
Wednesday 21 November 2018 1:10 PM

Flute Masterclass by Ashley Solomon
Thursday 22 November 2018 10:00 AM

Ritual, Remembrance, Reorientation: Possibilities of Transformation in the Life of the Believer
Thursday 22 November 2018 2:15 PM

St Andrews Concert Series: Ashley Solomon and Terence Charlston
Thursday 22 November 2018 7:30 PM

Music Society Lunchtime Concert with St Andrews Brass and Saxophone Ensemble
Friday 23 November 2018 1:10 PM

Chosen Vale Trio play a Wallace Collection
Friday 23 November 2018 5:30 PM

Big BUSTA and St Andrews Wind Band: An Evening with The Bands
Friday 23 November 2018 7:30 PM

Handel: Messiah
Saturday 24 November 2018 6:30 PM

Sunday Worship
Sunday 25 November 2018 11:00 AM

Early Career Women Network Meet-up
Monday 26 November 2018 12:00 PM

Ukelear Fusion and Music Society Singers
Monday 26 November 2018 7:30 PM

Lunchtime Organ Recital: Henry Fairs
Tuesday 27 November 2018 1:00 PM

Lunchtime Concert by Scottish Opera Emerging Artists
Wednesday 28 November 2018 1:00 PM

The Sisters of Sinai: The Legacy of Agnes and Margaret Smith
Thursday 29 November 2018 2:15 PM

St Andrews Symphony Orchestra conducted by Michael Devlin
Thursday 29 November 2018 7:30 PM

Music Society Lunchtime Concerts: Students of the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland
Friday 30 November 2018 1:00 PM

Christmas with the Madrigal Group
Friday 30 November 2018 7:30 PM

St Andrews and Fife Community Orchestra (StAFCO)
Saturday 01 December 2018 7:00 PM

Sunday Worship - Advent and St Andrewstide
Sunday 02 December 2018 11:00 AM

A Capella Society Christmas Concert
Sunday 02 December 2018 7:00 PM

St Andrews Baroque Ensemble
Wednesday 05 December 2018 7:30 PM

Seeing Ezekiel's Vision in Early Modern Commentary
Thursday 06 December 2018 2:15 PM

Nine Lessons and Carols
Saturday 08 December 2018 8:45 PM

Sunday Worship
Sunday 09 December 2018 11:00 AM

Heisenberg Ensemble
Sunday 09 December 2018 7:30 PM

Met Opera Screenings: Verdi's 'La Traviata'
Sunday 16 December 2018 5:55 PM

Early Career Women Network Meet-up
Monday 17 December 2018 12:00 PM

Chaplain's Conversation
Monday 04 February 2019 5:30 PM

February 2018  >>
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      

Submit an event

News

Media enquiries

600th anniversary

See also

RSS feeds