The Donkey's Ears (London: Faber and Faber, 2000)

Norman MacCaig: Selected Poems (London: Chatto & Windus, 1997)

Boyfriends and Girlfriends (London: Faber and Faber, 1995)

The Oxford Book of Scottish Short Stories (Oxford University Press, 1995)

Dante's Drum-kit (London: Faber, 1993)

The Faber Book of Twentieth-Century Scottish Poetry (London: Faber and Faber, 1992)

Poll Tax: The Fiscal Fake (London: Chatto & Windus, 1990)

Andromache (London: Faber, 1990); also broadcast on Radio 3

Northlight (London: Faber, 1988)

Secret Villages (London: Faber, 1985)

Elegies (London: Faber, 1985)

St Kilda's Parliament (London: Faber, 1981)

Barbarians (London: Faber, 1979)

Love or Nothing (London: Faber, 1974)

The Happier Life (London: Faber, 1972)

Terry Street (London: Faber, 1969)

 The Donkey's Ears
 Boyfriends and Girlfriends
 The Oxford Book of Scottish Short Stories
 The Faber Book of Twentieth-Century Scottish Poetry
Skip navigation to content

Prof Douglas Dunn

Education and Experience

Douglas Dunn has taught at St Andrews since 1989, has been a Professor of English since 1991, and was a founding Director of the St Andrews Scottish Studies Centre since 1993. He founded the School's MLitt in Creative Writing in 1993. He has published several volumes of poetry, two collections of stories, and four edited books. His work has been translated into multiple languages. Douglas has been a Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature since 1981, and was awarded the O.B.E. in 2003. His collection Elegies was Whitbread Book of the Year in 1985, and he has also won the Geoffrey Faber Memorial Prize, the Hawthornden Prize, a Cholmondeley Award, and several Scottish Arts Council Publication Awards.