Skip navigation to content

Admissions Contacts

If you are a prospective student who has a question about studying at St Andrews or the application process, please use the following email addresses. 

Pre-application

For all enquiries (undergraduate and postgraduate) before an application has been submitted:

admissions@st-andrews.ac.uk

Post-application

Undergraduate: myapplication@st-andrews.ac.uk

Postgraduate Taught (Masters): pgt.application@st-andrews.ac.uk

Postgraduate Research: pgr.application@st-andrews.ac.uk

Admissions staff

Julie Ramsay

Julie Ramsay

Director of Admissions

(01334 46) 2529

Leave blank

admissions_mjohnson

Mike Johnson

Deputy Director of Admissions, Director of UK/EU Admissions and Access

(01334 46) 2529

No text.

Staff Portrait - Beth Shotton

Beth Shotton

Deputy Director of Admissions, Director of International Admissions

(01334 46) 2529

No text.

Staff Photo - Candice Aldrich

Candice Aldrich

Senior International Officer

(01334 46) 2379

candice.aldrich@st-andrews.ac.uk

No text.

Aileen Allen

Aileen Allen

Administrator (UK/EU)

(01334 46) 2346

ama6@st-andrews.ac.uk

No text

admissions_alexallen.jpg

Alex Allen

Director of Short Programmes

(01334 46) 7467

alex.allen@st-andrews.ac.uk

No text

Ffion Bailey

Ffion Bailey

Admissions Representative

(01334 46) 2338

ffion.bailey@st-andrews.ac.uk

none

Gemma Harlow

Gemma Bisset

Senior Education Liaison Officer

(01334 46) 3360

gsh2@st-andrews.ac.uk

No text.

Kyle Blain

Kyle Blain

Admissions Representative

(01334 46) 7348

kyle.blain@st-andrews.ac.uk

none

admissions_lbongiorno

Linda Bongiorno

Administrator

(01334 46) 3325

ljb17@st-andrews.ac.uk

no text

Female Silhouette

Claudia Cisneros-Foster

Assistant Director

(01334 46) 6015

ccf2@st-andrews.ac.uk

none

Female Silhouette

Craig Cockburn

Marketing Manager

(01334 46) 3326

craig.cockburn@st-andrews.ac.uk

none

Female Silhouette

Jessica Dalby

Marketing Assistant

(01334 46) 2315

jessica.dalby@st-andrews.ac.uk

none

Staff Photo - Stefanie Eminger

Stefanie Eminger

Senior International Officer

(01334 46) 2205

stefanie.eminger@st-andrews.ac.uk

No text.

Staff photo - Pamela Forbes

Pamela Forbes

Education Liaison Officer

(01334 46) 3328

pf69@st-andrews.ac.uk

no text.

admissions_jfry

Joanna Fry

Education Liaison Officer

(01334 46) 2132

jf61@st-andrews.ac.uk

no text

Staff Photo - Brenda Gardiner

Brenda Gardiner

Senior Administrator

(01334 46) 2207

bcg4@st-andrews.ac.uk

no text.

Mark George-Briant

Mark George-Briant

Senior Education Liaison Officer

(01334 46) 2211

mjg10@st-andrews.ac.uk

No text.

Staff Photo - Linda Gibson

Linda Gibson

Senior International Officer

(01334 46) 2206

linda.gibson@st-andrews.ac.uk

no text.

Laura Houston

Laura Houston

Education Liaison Officer

(01334 46) 4005

lh45@st-andrews.ac.uk

none

Rebecca Hughes

Rebecca Hughes

Administrator

(01334 46) 2158

rh81@st-andrews.ac.uk

none

Allison Irvine

Senior Administrator

(01334 46) 2529

ai@st-andrews.ac.uk

I have worked for the University for a number of years in various departments.  My role is to coordinate Reception services in the St Katharine¿s West building and to provide administrative support to the Director of Corporate Communications and the Director of Admissions.  I enjoy the variation that working in Reception involves and the opportunity to interact with a wide range of people, both staff and visitors.
Lizzy Jenkins

Lizzy Jenkins

Reach Officer

(01334 46) 3348

ej25@st-andrews.ac.uk

none

Female Silhouette

Nicola Kennedy

Admissions Representative

(01334 46) 2250

ndk@st-andrews.ac.uk

none

Christopher Kyte

Christopher Kyte

Admissions Representative

(01334 46) 7349

christopher.kyte@st-andrews.ac.uk

none

William Leitch

William Leitch

Senior Education Liaison Officer

(01334 46) 3423

william.leitch@st-andrews.ac.uk

No.

Wei Lin

Wei Lin

Senior Education Liaison Officer

(01334 46) 7500

wei.lin@st-andrews.ac.uk

.

Thomas Marr

Thomas Marr

Senior International Officer

(01334 46) 2156

thomas.marr@st-andrews.ac.uk

no text

Elaine McGlashan

Elaine McGlashan

Administrator

(01334 46) 2367

ejm30@st-andrews.ac.uk

*

Female Silhouette

Joe McKinney

Admissions Representative

(01334 46) 2345

joseph.mckinney@st-andrews.ac.uk

none

Shona Melville

Shona Melville

Senior International Officer

(01334 46) 2133

shona.melville@st-andrews.ac.uk

No text

Ivar Møller

Assistant Director of Admissions

(01334 46) 2095

ivar.moller@st-andrews.ac.uk

no text

Lauren Sandeman

Lauren Sandeman

Admissions Representative

(01334 46) 2337

lauren.sandeman@st-andrews.ac.uk

none

Vir Singh Anand

Admissions Representative

(01334 46) 2207

vsa2@st-andrews.ac.uk

no

Lynsey Smith

Lynsey Smith

Education Liaison Officer

(01334 46) 4002

lynsey.smith@st-andrews.ac.uk

*

Beth Thomas

Beth Thomas

Administrator

(01334 46) 2194

eet1@st-andrews.ac.uk

*

admissions_vicky

Vicky Torrance

Education Liaison Officer

(01334 46) 2203

vt10@st-andrews.ac.uk

text

Frances Trahar

Frances Trahar

Summer Programmes Manager

(01334 46) 2147

frances.trahar@st-andrews.ac.uk

text

Debbie Wilbraham

Administrator (Open Association)

(01334 46) 3232

djw10@st-andrews.ac.uk

no text.

Staff photo - Sterling Yates

Sterling Yates

Senior International Officer

(01334 46) 3314

sterling.yates@st-andrews.ac.uk

No text.

Douglas Young

Douglas Young

Office Manager

(01334 46) 2246

djy3@st-andrews.ac.uk

no.

Contact details

Admissions unit

Admissions

St Katharine's West
16 The Scores
St Andrews
Fife KY16 9AX
Scotland
T: +44 (0)1334 462150

Pre-application (all enquiries):

E: admissions

Post application:

Undergraduate
E: myapplication

Postgraduate Taught (Masters)
E: PG Admissions - Taught

Postgraduate Research
E: PG Admissions - Research

Visiting:

Visiting Days
E: visitingdays

Talk and Tour
E: talk.tour

Postgraduate Visiting Days
E: pgvisitingdays

Access enquiries:
E: Access

Exchanges & Study Abroad:
E: studyabroad

Scholarships:

Undergraduate
E: ugscholarships

Postgraduate
E: pgscholarships