Skip navigation to content

Admissions Contacts

If you are a prospective student who has a question about studying at St Andrews or the application process, please use the following email addresses. 

Undergraduate inquiries

UK/EU pre-application

Email: student.recruitment@st-andrews.ac.uk

Rest of the world pre-application

Email: international@st-andrews.ac.uk

All students post-application

Email: myapplication@st-andrews.ac.uk

Postgraduate inquiries

Pre-application

Email: pgrecruitment@st-andrews.ac.uk

Taught – post-application

Email: pgt.application@st-andrews.ac.uk

Research – post-application

Email: pgr.application@st-andrews.ac.uk

Admissions staff

Julie Ramsay

Julie Ramsay

Director of Admissions

(01334 46) 3339

Leave blank

Douglas Young

Douglas Young

Office Manager

(01334 46) 2246

djy3@st-andrews.ac.uk

no.

Allison Irvine

Senior Administrator

(01334 46) 2529

ai@st-andrews.ac.uk

I have worked for the University for a number of years in various departments.  My role is to coordinate Reception services in the St Katharine¿s West building and to provide administrative support to the Director of Corporate Communications and the Director of Admissions.  I enjoy the variation that working in Reception involves and the opportunity to interact with a wide range of people, both staff and visitors.
Rebecca Hughes

Rebecca Hughes

Administrator

(01334 46) 2158

rh81@st-andrews.ac.uk

none

Scottish, EU and UK Admissions

admissions_mjohnson

Mike Johnson

Deputy Director of Admissions, Director of UK/EU Admissions and Access

(01334 46) 2279

maj10@st-andrews.ac.uk

No text.

admissions_vicky

Vicky Torrance

Education Liaison Officer

(01334 46) 2203

vt10@st-andrews.ac.uk

text

admissions_jfry

Joanna Fry

Education Liaison Officer

(01334 46) 2132

jf61@st-andrews.ac.uk

no text

Gemma Harlow

Gemma Bisset

Senior Education Liaison Officer

(01334 46) 3360

gsh2@st-andrews.ac.uk

No text.

Staff photo - Pamela Forbes

Pamela Forbes

Education Liaison Officer

(01334 46) 3328

pf69@st-andrews.ac.uk

no text.

Lynsey Smith

Lynsey Smith

Education Liaison Officer

(01334 46) 4002

lynsey.smith@st-andrews.ac.uk

*

Laura Houston

Laura Houston

Education Liaison Officer

(01334 46) 4005

lh45@st-andrews.ac.uk

none

Aileen Allen

Aileen Allen

Administrator (UK/EU)

(01334 46) 2346

ama6@st-andrews.ac.uk

No text

Mark George-Briant

Mark George-Briant

Senior Education Liaison Officer

(01334 46) 2211

mjg10@st-andrews.ac.uk

No text.

Elaine McGlashan

Elaine McGlashan

Administrator

(01334 46) 2367

ejm30@st-andrews.ac.uk

*

International Admissions

Staff Portrait - Beth Shotton

Beth Shotton

Deputy Director of Admissions, Director of International Admissions

(01334 46) 2278

beth.shotton@st-andrews.ac.uk

No text.

Ivar Møller

Deputy Director of Admissions

(01334 46) 2095

ivar.moller@st-andrews.ac.uk

no text

Thomas Marr

Thomas Marr

Senior International Officer (Postgraduate)

(01334 46) 2156

thomas.marr@st-andrews.ac.uk

no text

Shona Melville

Shona Melville

Senior International Officer

(01334 46) 2133

shona.melville8@st-andrews.ac.uk

No text

Frances Trahar

Frances Trahar

Summer Programmes Manager

(01334 46) 2147

frances.trahar@st-andrews.ac.uk

text

Staff photo - Sterling Yates

Sterling Yates

Senior International Officer

(01334 46) 3314

sterling.yates@st-andrews.ac.uk

No text.

Staff Photo - Stefanie Eminger

Stefanie Eminger

Senior International Officer

(01334 46) 2205

stefanie.eminger@st-andrews.ac.uk

No text.

Staff Photo - Candice Aldrich

Candice Aldrich

Senior International Officer

(01334 46) 2379

candice.aldrich@st-andrews.ac.uk

No text.

Staff Photo - Linda Gibson

Linda Gibson

Senior International Officer

(01334 46) 2206

linda.gibson@st-andrews.ac.uk

no text.

Wei Lin

Wei Lin

Senior Education Liaison Officer

(01334 46) 7500

wei.lin@st-andrews.ac.uk

.

William Leitch

William Leitch

Senior Education Liaison Officer

(01334 46) 3423

william.leitch@st-andrews.ac.uk

No.

Staff Photo - Brenda Gardiner

Brenda Gardiner

Senior Administrator

(01334 46) 2207

bcg4@st-andrews.ac.uk

no text.

admissions_lbongiorno

Linda Bongiorno

Administrator (International and Postgraduate)

(01334 46) 3325

ljb17@st-andrews.ac.uk

no text

Beth Thomas

Beth Thomas

Administrator

(01334 46) 2194

eet1@st-andrews.ac.uk

*

Open Association & Extension Language Programmes

admissions_alexallen.jpg

Alex Allen

Director of Short Programmes

(01334 46) 7467

alex.allen@st-andrews.ac.uk

No text

Debbie Wilbraham

Administrator (Open Association)

(01334 46) 3232

djw10@st-andrews.ac.uk

no text.

Admissions Representatives

Emma

Emma Woodhouse

Admissions Representative

(01334 46) 4004

emma.woodhouse@st-andrews.ac.uk

none

Jo Bradley

Joanne Bradley

Admissions Representative

(01334 46) 4001

joanne.bradley@st-andrews.ac.uk

none.

Vir Singh Anand

Admissions Representative

(01334 46) 2207

vsa2@st-andrews.ac.uk

no

Contact details

Admissions unit

Admissions

St Katharine's West
16 The Scores
St Andrews
Fife KY16 9AX
Scotland
T: +44 (0)1334 462150
F: +44 (0)1334 463330

Undergraduate enquiries

UK/EU pre application 
E: UK/EU Recruitment

UK/EU post application
E: UK/EU Admissions

International pre application 
E: International Recruitment

International post application
E: International Admissions

Scholarships
E: UK/EU Scholarships

Access enquiries
E: Access

Exchanges & Study Abroad
E: Studyabroad

Postgraduate enquiries

Pre application
E: PG Recruitment

Post application
E: PG Admissions - Taught
E: PG Admissions - Research

Scholarships
E: PG Scholarships

Visits
E: UG Visits
E: PG Visits