Skip navigation to content

News

UN International Day of Women and Girls in Science

Monday 13 February 2017

In recognition of the International Day of Women and Girls in Science, we describe some of the School’s outreach activities with school-aged children.

lizards-ladders-thumbnail

Lizards and Ladders

Monday 06 February 2017

First evidence of how early social environment affects lizard learning

The Politics of Hope: Donald Trump as an Entrepreneur of Identity

Monday 21 November 2016

The president-elect won the election by artfully shaping and responding to his supporters’ views

budongo-chimps-thumbnail

With a little help from my friends

Wednesday 02 November 2016

Family and friends reduce stress in wild chimpanzees

Apes can understand how others see the world thumb

Apes can understand how others see the world

Monday 10 October 2016

"Uniquely" human trait present in all apes

Baby and Child Lab logo.

Baby and Child Lab - Family Fun Day

Friday 07 October 2016

Studying how children think and learn

Older news

Teaching Awards logo

Teaching Awards 2015-16

Thursday 21 April 2016

School winners of this year's University Teaching Awards

Psychology carving above front door.  News thumbnail.

Why girls who mature early go for masculine men

Thursday 14 April 2016

Research sheds light into the effect of early puberty on mating preferences

Understanding the appeal of ISIS thumbnail

Understanding the appeal of ISIS

Wednesday 30 March 2016

A new analysis of how ordinary people become terrorists

Apes remember their old friends' voices thumbnail

Apes remember their old friends' voices

Tuesday 29 March 2016

Bonobos can recall past group members even after years apart 

easter-chicks-thumbnail

Easter chicks give pupils “eggs-tra” science lesson

Friday 25 March 2016

Youngsters learn important role of eggs in nature

Professor Stephen Reicher, Professor of Psychology

Don’t sweat it

Monday 22 February 2016

Scientists discover why people are sometimes less offended by body odour

beauty_Talamas-thumbnail

Blinded by beauty

Friday 19 February 2016

Good looks make it impossible for teachers to rate academic performance