Skip navigation to content

Events

Showing events for

Tuesday 27 September
Afternoon
1:10 pmOrgan concert by Sean Heath (Keyboard Graduate Trainee)
Wednesday 28 September
Afternoon
1:10 pmLunch concert: Scottish traditional music
2:30 pmMusic Talks with Michael Ferguson: Understanding the tensions in present-day Scottish Catholic music
Thursday 29 September
Evening
7:30 pmSt Andrews Concert Series presents James Willshire (piano)
Friday 30 September
Morning
10:00 amPiano masterclass with James Willshire
Tuesday 4 October
Afternoon
1:10 pmOrgan concert by Michael Wynne (St Mary's Shrine, Warrington)
Wednesday 5 October
Afternoon
1:10 pmLunch concert by Roy Howat (piano)
2:30 pmMusic Talks with Roy Howat: Chopin’s music, manuscripts and his compositional impact
Tuesday 11 October
Afternoon
1:10 pm‘The Sound of Piece’ - Music from Japan
Wednesday 12 October
Afternoon
1:10 pmLunch concert by Alex South (clarinet)
2:30 pmMusic Talks with Karen McAulay
Evening
7:30 pmScottish Chamber Orchestra with Tom Poster (piano)
Friday 14 October
Evening
7:30 pmUniversity Madrigal Group
Sunday 16 October
Evening
7:30 pmHeisenberg Ensemble with Jennifer Stevenson (clarinet)
Tuesday 18 October
Afternoon
1:10 pmOrgan Concert by Mark Browne (St Bride's Episcopal Church, Glasgow)
Wednesday 19 October
Afternoon
1:10 pmLunch concert by Jess Wyatt (viola) and Douglas Holligan (piano)
Thursday 20 October
Afternoon
2:00 pmSound Installation: Mortuos Plango, Vivos Voco
Evening
6:00 pmThe Bells of Holy Trinity
7:30 pmI Fagiolini: Insalata I Fagiolini
9:30 pmFestival Fringe - Jazz Works
Friday 21 October
Morning
10:30 amPublic masterclass for vocal ensembles with Robert Hollingworth
Afternoon
2:00 pmSound Installation: Mortuos Plango, Vivos Voco
Evening
7:00 pmI Fagiolini – Amuse Bouche
9:30 pmKing Creosote
Saturday 22 October
Morning
10:00 amSing-a-long Mary Poppins
10:30 amCome and Sing workshop with Eamonn Dougan
Afternoon
2:00 pmSound Installation: Mortuos Plango, Vivos Voco
3:00 pmAfternoon Tea Cabaret with Jessica Walker
Evening
7:00 pmScottish Opera presents Donizetti’s The Elixir of Love
Sunday 23 October
Morning
10:00 amSongs and Stories for Wee Ones
11:00 amFestival Service
Afternoon
1:00 pmFestival Fringe - 5th anniversary lunch
2:00 pmSound Installation: Mortuos Plango, Vivos Voco
3:00 pmMozart: The Magic Flute
Tuesday 25 October
Afternoon
1:10 pmOrgan concert by David Hardie (Birmingham Cathedral)
Wednesday 26 October
Afternoon
1:10 pmLunch concert by Robin Michael (cello): Bach Cello Suites
2:30 pmMusic Talks with Robin Michael: Bach’s Cello Suites
Thursday 27 October
Evening
7:30 pmSt Andrews Concert Series present the Aurea Quartet with Susan Tomes (piano)
Friday 28 October
Morning
10:00 amPiano masterclass with Susan Tomes
Tuesday 1 November
Afternoon
1:10 pmOrgan concert by Tom Wilkinson: Homage to B-A-C-H
Wednesday 2 November
Afternoon
1:10 pmLunch concert: Ravel and Schubert piano trios
Friday 4 November
Evening
7:30 pmGilbert & Sullivan: The Pirates of Penzance
Saturday 5 November
Afternoon
2:30 pmGilbert & Sullivan: The Pirates of Penzance
Evening
7:30 pmGilbert & Sullivan: The Pirates of Penzance
Monday 7 November
Evening
7:30 pmCelebrity organ concert by Adriaan Hoek (The Netherlands)
Wednesday 9 November
Afternoon
1:10 pmLunch concert by Eve Kennedy (violin) and James Willshire (piano)
2:30 pmMusic Talks with Jonathan Kemp
Evening
7:30 pmScottish Chamber Orchestra with Richard Egarr perform Beethoven’s Pastoral Symphony
Thursday 10 November
Evening
7:30 pmSt Andrews Concert Series presents Ian Bousfield (trombone) and Scott Mitchell (piano)
Friday 11 November
Afternoon
1:10 pmSt Andrews Brass with John Wallace CBE and Marco Blaauw (trumpets) and Tony George (tuba)
5:30 pmThe Wallace Collection with Marco Blaauw (trumpet) and Ian Bousfield (trombone)
Evening
7:30 pmMusic Society Concert Wind Band and Big BUStA
Saturday 12 November
Morning
10:00 amCome and Play with the Wallace Collection and Richard Michael (jazz piano)
Evening
7:00 pmScottish Co-operative Band and the Wallace Collection with Marco Blaauw (trumpet)
Sunday 13 November
Afternoon
2:30 pmMusic in Museums: St Andrews Recorder Consort
Evening
7:30 pmIn Remembrance: St Salvator’s Chapel Choir
Tuesday 15 November
Afternoon
1:10 pmOrgan concert by Chris Bragg (St Andrews)
Wednesday 16 November
Afternoon
1:10 pmLunch concert by Alison McGillivray, Lucy Russell & Tom Wilkinson
5:30 pmSCO Early Evening Concert
Thursday 17 November
Evening
7:30 pmMusic Society Symphony Orchestra
Sunday 20 November
Evening
7:30 pmA Cappella Society Christmas Concert
Monday 21 November
Morning
10:00 amOrgan masterclass with Henry Fairs
Tuesday 22 November
Afternoon
1:10 pmOrgan concert by Henry Fairs (Honorary Professor of Organ)
Wednesday 23 November
Afternoon
1:10 pmLunch Concert: Bernard van Dieren
2:30 pmMusic Talks with Alasdair Chisholm: Bernard van Dieren
Evening
7:00 pmSt Andrews and Fife Community Orchestra Christmas Concert
Thursday 24 November
Evening
7:30 pmSt Andrews Chamber Orchestra with Feargus Hetherington
Tuesday 29 November
Evening
7:30 pmSt Andrews Baroque Orchestra: Il Bolognese
Thursday 1 December
Evening
7:30 pmUkelear Fusion & Music Society Singers Christmas Concert
Friday 2 December
Evening
7:30 pmUniversity Madrigal Group Christmas Concert
Saturday 3 December
Evening
8:45 pmSt Leonard's Nine Lessons and Carols
Saturday 10 December
Afternoon
2:30 pmMusic in Museums: St Andrews Renaissance Singers
Evening
8:00 pmUniversity Carol Service
Sunday 11 December
Evening
7:30 pmSt Andrews Renaissance Singers: The Renaissance at Advent – Praetorius and Palestrina
 
September 2016  >>
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30