Skip navigation to content

Events

Showing events for

Saturday 1 April
Morning
11:00 amIntelligent Animals: Museum Tour
Evening
7:30 pmUniversity Music Society Concert: Wind Band and Big BuSta
Sunday 2 April
Morning
11:00 amChapel Service
Afternoon
1:00 pmOut of the Box: Victorian Mystery Trail
Monday 3 April
Afternoon
2:00 pmFun with the Phonograph
5:15 pmGifford Lecture Series 2017 - Divine Presence in a Material World
Tuesday 4 April
Afternoon
1:10 pmLunchtime Organ Concert with Steven McIntyre
5:15 pmGifford Lecture Series 2017 - A God to Contend With
Wednesday 5 April
Afternoon
1:10 pmSophie Rocks Lunchtime Concert
2:30 pmWho ‘Arabised’ the Late Antique State?
5:15 pmEnglish Research Seminar Series
5:15 pmGifford Lecture Series - The Scandal of Particularity
Thursday 6 April
Morning
10:30 amArches and Architecture
10:30 amMASTS Pitcairn Meeting
11:30 amArches and Architecture
Evening
6:00 pmPoetry Writing Workshop
7:30 pmSt Andrews Concert Series: Fitzwilliam String Quartet
Friday 7 April
Morning
10:15 amBaby MUSA Time: Our Bodies
Afternoon
2:00 pmApplied Maths Seminar
4:05 pmTheatre of the mind: Plato and Attic drama
Saturday 8 April
Morning
11:00 amFishes and Sharks: Museum Tour
Afternoon
2:00 pmKate Kennedy Spring Procession
Sunday 9 April
Morning
10:00 amTEDxUniversityofStAndrews Public Speaking Workshop
11:00 amChapel Service
Afternoon
2:30 pmScholarship Ensembles: Thorpe Davie String Quartet
2:30 pmMusic in Museums
Monday 10 April
Afternoon
2:00 pmSpring Workshops: Victorian Mini-Golf
Tuesday 11 April
Afternoon
1:10 pmLunchtime Organ Concert with Anne Michael
Wednesday 12 April
Morning
10:00 amViolin Masterclass with Aisling O'Dea
Afternoon
1:10 pmMusic Centre scholarship holders Lunchtime Concert
2:30 pmConceptions of musical harmony and time in eighteenth-century music theory
5:15 pmEnglish Research Seminar Series
5:30 pmScottish Chamber Orchestra Early Evening Concert
Thursday 13 April
Afternoon
2:00 pmSpring Workshops: Pokémon GO Tour
4:00 pmPure maths colloquium
Evening
7:30 pmMusic Society Symphony Orchestra
Friday 14 April
All day
 Alumni Festival Weekend - 14 to 16 April 2017
Afternoon
3:30 pmInstitutional Trustworthiness and the Security-Privacy Trade-Off in Europe
4:05 pmElite Contestations and the Crisis of 455
Evening
7:30 pmGilbert & Sullivan Society present 'Utopia Limited'
Saturday 15 April
All day
 Alumni Festival Weekend - 14 to 16 April 2017
Afternoon
2:30 pmGilbert and Sullivan Society Present 'Utopia Limited'
Evening
7:30 pmGilbert & Sullivan Society Present 'Utopia Limited'
Sunday 16 April
All day
 Alumni Festival Weekend - 14 to 16 April 2017
Morning
11:00 amChapel Service
Afternoon
1:00 pmOut of the Box: Victorian Mystery Trail
Evening
7:30 pmSt Salvator's Chapel Choir Music for Easter Day
Tuesday 18 April
Afternoon
1:10 pmLunchtime Organ Concert with Tom Wilkinson and Chris Bragg
2:00 pmApplied Maths Seminar
Wednesday 19 April
Afternoon
1:00 pmResearching the poor
1:10 pmMusic Centre scholarship holders Lunchtime Concert
2:30 pmScoring the Ages: The timeless soundscape of Francis Ford Coppola's Apocalypse Now Redux
5:15 pmSearching for a New Science
5:30 pmBedazzled: MUSA’s Glamorous Shiny Stuff
Evening
7:30 pmScottish Chamber Orchestra
Thursday 20 April
Morning
10:30 amFilms and Artefacts Series: Death on the Nile
Evening
7:30 pmSt Andrews Chamber Orchestra
Friday 21 April
Afternoon
2:00 pmApplied Maths Seminar
4:05 pmLandscapes of the Roman Poor
Sunday 23 April
Morning
11:00 amChapel Service
Afternoon
1:00 pmOut of the Box: Victorian Mystery Trail
Evening
7:30 pmSt Andrews Chorus and the Heisenberg Ensemble
Monday 24 April
All day
 Scottish Combinatorics Meeting
Afternoon
5:30 pmChaplain’s Conversations
Tuesday 25 April
All day
 Scottish Combinatorics Meeting
Evening
7:30 pmMusic Society Singers and Ukelear Fusion Spring Concert
Wednesday 26 April
Afternoon
5:15 pmEnglish Research Seminar Series
5:30 pmLecture and Liquor
Evening
7:30 pmStAFCO April Concert
Thursday 27 April
Afternoon
12:15 pmMighty Quiz - Fundraiser for Dementia Friendly St Andrews
Friday 28 April
Afternoon
2:00 pmApplied Maths Seminar
Saturday 29 April
Afternoon
2:00 pmYoung Archaeologists: Curious Coins
Evening
7:30 pmSt Andrews Renaissance Singers Officium Defunctorum
Sunday 30 April
Morning
11:00 amChapel Service
Afternoon
1:00 pmOut of the Box: Victorian Mystery Trail

Earth Hour St Andrews 2017
Saturday 25 March 2017 7:30 PM

Edward Wright (1561 to 1615): Mathematician, Practitioner and Privateer
Wednesday 29 March 2017 4:00 PM

Data-mining and the Royal Society Corpus
Friday 31 March 2017 1:00 PM

Pure maths colloquium
Thursday 13 April 2017 4:00 PM

Gifford Lecture Series - The Scandal of Particularity
Wednesday 05 April 2017 5:15 PM

Gifford Lecture Series 2017 - A God to Contend With
Tuesday 04 April 2017 5:15 PM

Gifford Lecture Series 2017 - Divine Presence in a Material World
Monday 03 April 2017 5:15 PM

Gifford Lecture Series 2017 - Divine Love and Personality
Wednesday 29 March 2017 5:15 PM

Gifford Lecture Series 2017 - God and the Attributes
Tuesday 28 March 2017 5:15 PM

Gifford Lecture Series - Hidden God
Monday 27 March 2017 5:15 PM

Preventing attack: how do animal camouflage and warning signals work?
Friday 31 March 2017 3:30 PM

Uranya (2006) film screening and director Q&A
Tuesday 28 March 2017 5:00 PM

Applied Maths Seminar
Friday 26 May 2017 2:00 PM

Applied Maths Seminar
Friday 12 May 2017 2:00 PM

Applied Maths Seminar
Friday 19 May 2017 2:00 PM

Applied Maths Seminar
Friday 12 May 2017 2:00 PM

Applied Maths Seminar
Friday 28 April 2017 2:00 PM

Applied Maths Seminar
Tuesday 18 April 2017 2:00 PM

Applied Maths Seminar
Friday 21 April 2017 2:00 PM

Applied Maths Seminar
Friday 07 April 2017 2:00 PM

Applied Maths Seminar
Friday 31 March 2017 2:00 PM

Mighty Quiz - Fundraiser for Dementia Friendly St Andrews
Thursday 27 April 2017 12:15 PM

Kate Kennedy Spring Procession
Saturday 08 April 2017 2:00 PM

Researching the poor
Wednesday 19 April 2017 1:00 PM

PHASE 1
Wednesday 29 March 2017 3:00 PM

TEDxUniversityofStAndrews Public Speaking Workshop
Sunday 09 April 2017 10:00 AM

Aristotle on the Female Role in Generation
Tuesday 04 April 2017 5:00 PM

Inaugural lecture: 'Plastics, lasers and landmines'
Wednesday 29 March 2017 5:15 PM

Divine Power, Immanence and Transcendence in Plotinus, Porphyry and Iamblichus
Wednesday 08 March 2017 2:30 PM

Pure maths colloquium
Thursday 30 March 2017 4:00 PM

Institutional Trustworthiness and the Security-Privacy Trade-Off in Europe
Friday 14 April 2017 3:30 PM

The Continuity of Plato's Thought on Pleasure and Pain
Friday 05 May 2017 4:05 PM

MASTS Pitcairn Meeting
Thursday 06 April 2017 10:30 AM

Care of the kingdom: the problems and possibilities for political rule by non-queenly women
Wednesday 22 February 2017 2:30 PM

Searching for a New Science
Wednesday 19 April 2017 5:15 PM

What do scientists think about religion?
Monday 09 October 2017 5:15 PM

Reflections on Christian-Muslim Relations
Monday 08 May 2017 5:15 PM

English Research Seminar Series
Wednesday 26 April 2017 5:15 PM

Mother's Day Afternoon Tea
Sunday 26 March 2017 12:30 PM

Winter Workshops: leaf printing
Saturday 17 June 2017 3:00 PM

Scottish Combinatorics Meeting
Monday 24 April 2017 9:00 AM

Law and deliberation in Athenian philosophy and oratory
Saturday 25 March 2017 9:00 AM

Law and deliberation in Athenian philosophy and oratory
Friday 24 March 2017 2:15 PM

Theatre of the mind: Plato and Attic drama
Friday 07 April 2017 4:05 PM

Political Prisoners in Democratic Athens: Incarceration in Classical Greece
Friday 31 March 2017 4:05 PM

Landscapes of the Roman Poor
Friday 21 April 2017 4:05 PM

Elite Contestations and the Crisis of 455
Friday 14 April 2017 4:05 PM

Out of the Box: Awesome Archers
Sunday 18 June 2017 1:00 PM

Out of the Box: Awesome Archers
Sunday 25 June 2017 1:00 PM

MUSA Young Archaeologists: Osteoarchaeology
Saturday 24 June 2017 2:00 PM

Spring Workshops: Leaf-Printing
Saturday 17 June 2017 2:00 PM

Exhibition Talks and Tours: MUSA Highlights Tour
Friday 09 June 2017 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Organ Concert with Anne Michael
Tuesday 11 April 2017 1:10 PM

Lunchtime Organ Concert with Steven McIntyre
Tuesday 04 April 2017 1:10 PM

Lunchtime Organ Concert with Callum Alger
Tuesday 28 March 2017 1:10 PM

Byre Opera presents 'The Cunning Little Vixen'
Saturday 17 June 2017 7:30 PM

Byre Opera presents 'The Cunning Little Vixen'
Sunday 18 June 2017 7:30 PM

Byre Opera presents 'The Cunning Little Vixen'
Friday 16 June 2017 7:30 PM

St Salvator's Chapel Choir and the 24
Saturday 27 May 2017 7:30 PM

St Andrews Renaissance Singers Officium Defunctorum
Saturday 29 April 2017 7:30 PM

Music Society Singers and Ukelear Fusion Spring Concert
Tuesday 25 April 2017 7:30 PM

St Andrews Chorus and the Heisenberg Ensemble
Sunday 23 April 2017 7:30 PM

Lunchtime Organ Concert with Tom Wilkinson and Chris Bragg
Tuesday 18 April 2017 1:10 PM

St Salvator's Chapel Choir Music for Easter Day
Sunday 16 April 2017 7:30 PM

Gilbert and Sullivan Society Present 'Utopia Limited'
Saturday 15 April 2017 2:30 PM

Violin Masterclass with Aisling O'Dea
Wednesday 12 April 2017 10:00 AM

Scoring the Ages: The timeless soundscape of Francis Ford Coppola's Apocalypse Now Redux
Wednesday 19 April 2017 2:30 PM

Conceptions of musical harmony and time in eighteenth-century music theory
Wednesday 12 April 2017 2:30 PM

Bedazzled: MUSA’s Glamorous Shiny Stuff
Wednesday 19 April 2017 5:30 PM

Films and Artefacts Series: Death on the Nile
Thursday 20 April 2017 10:30 AM

Out of the Box: Victorian Mystery Trail
Sunday 23 April 2017 1:00 PM

Lecture and Liquor
Wednesday 26 April 2017 5:30 PM

Out of the Box: Victorian Mystery Trail
Sunday 30 April 2017 1:00 PM

Medieval Mayhem
Monday 01 May 2017 11:00 AM

Soothing Socks
Wednesday 03 May 2017 2:00 PM

Baby MUSA Time: Plants and Flowers
Friday 05 May 2017 10:15 AM

Out of the Box: Barmy Botany
Sunday 07 May 2017 1:00 PM

Out of Box: Barmy Botany
Sunday 14 May 2017 1:00 PM

Exhibition Talks and Tours: MUSA Highlights Tour
Saturday 20 May 2017 2:00 PM

Out of the Box: Barmy Botany
Sunday 21 May 2017 1:00 PM

MUSA Young Archaeologists: Potty About Pots
Saturday 27 May 2017 2:00 PM

Out of the Box: Barmy Botany
Sunday 28 May 2017 1:00 PM

Exhibition Talks and Tours: MUSA Collections Centre
Thursday 25 May 2017 2:00 PM

Baby MUSA Time: Under the Sea
Friday 02 June 2017 10:15 AM

Guided Walks: Birdspotting Walk
Saturday 03 June 2017 2:00 PM

Super Sock Puppets
Monday 05 June 2017 10:30 AM

Out of the Box: Awesome Archers
Sunday 04 June 2017 1:00 PM

Out of the Box: Victorian Mystery Trail
Sunday 16 April 2017 1:00 PM

Films and Artefacts Series: Suffragette
Thursday 08 June 2017 10:30 AM

Out of the Box: Awesome Archers
Sunday 11 June 2017 1:00 PM

Gilbert & Sullivan Society Present 'Utopia Limited'
Saturday 15 April 2017 7:30 PM

Gilbert & Sullivan Society present 'Utopia Limited'
Friday 14 April 2017 7:30 PM

Spring Workshops: Pokémon GO Tour
Thursday 13 April 2017 2:00 PM

Spring Workshops: Victorian Mini-Golf
Monday 10 April 2017 2:00 PM

Scholarship Ensembles: Thorpe Davie String Quartet
Sunday 09 April 2017 2:30 PM

Out of the Box: Spring Frieze
Sunday 26 March 2017 1:00 PM

MUSA Young Archaeologists: Adventurous Victorians
Saturday 25 March 2017 2:00 PM

Fishes and Sharks: Museum Tour
Saturday 08 April 2017 11:00 AM

Young Archaeologists: Curious Coins
Saturday 29 April 2017 2:00 PM

Hidden Treasures of St Andrews Walk
Saturday 13 May 2017 3:00 PM

Law and deliberation in Athenian philosophy and oratory
Friday 24 March 2017 2:15 PM

Out of the Box: Victorian Mystery Trail
Sunday 02 April 2017 1:00 PM

Arches and Architecture
Thursday 06 April 2017 11:30 AM

Arches and Architecture
Thursday 06 April 2017 10:30 AM

Fun with the Phonograph
Monday 03 April 2017 2:00 PM

Baby MUSA Time: Our Bodies
Friday 07 April 2017 10:15 AM

Poetry Writing Workshop
Thursday 06 April 2017 6:00 PM

Intelligent Animals: Museum Tour
Saturday 01 April 2017 11:00 AM

St Andrews Baroque Orchestra
Wednesday 03 May 2017 7:30 PM

Music Centre scholarship holders Lunchtime Concert
Wednesday 19 April 2017 1:10 PM

Scottish Chamber Orchestra Early Evening Concert
Wednesday 12 April 2017 5:30 PM

Music Centre scholarship holders Lunchtime Concert
Wednesday 12 April 2017 1:10 PM

Music in Museums
Sunday 09 April 2017 2:30 PM

St Andrews Concert Series: Fitzwilliam String Quartet
Thursday 06 April 2017 7:30 PM

StAFCO April Concert
Wednesday 26 April 2017 7:30 PM

St Andrews Chamber Orchestra
Thursday 20 April 2017 7:30 PM

Scottish Chamber Orchestra
Wednesday 19 April 2017 7:30 PM

Music Society Symphony Orchestra
Thursday 13 April 2017 7:30 PM

Sophie Rocks Lunchtime Concert
Wednesday 05 April 2017 1:10 PM

University Music Society Concert: Wind Band and Big BuSta
Saturday 01 April 2017 7:30 PM

JS Bach's 332nd Birthday Lunchtime Concert
Wednesday 29 March 2017 1:10 PM

English Research Seminar Series
Wednesday 12 April 2017 5:15 PM

English Research Seminar Series
Wednesday 05 April 2017 5:15 PM

Chapel Service
Sunday 23 April 2017 11:00 AM

English Research Seminar Series
Wednesday 29 March 2017 4:15 PM

Cara: Supporting Academics at Risk for over 80 Years
Thursday 15 December 2016 5:30 PM

Guardbridge Christmas Tree Lighting
Saturday 10 December 2016 3:45 PM

Alumni Festival Weekend - 14 to 16 April 2017
Friday 14 April 2017 12:00 PM

THIS EVENT HAS BEEN CANCELLED
Wednesday 30 November 2016 2:30 PM

Bike to Work Breakfast
Wednesday 23 November 2016 8:00 AM

Who ‘Arabised’ the Late Antique State?
Wednesday 05 April 2017 2:30 PM

Britain before Augustine: writing a history for a period without sources
Wednesday 25 January 2017 2:30 PM

The Theme of ‘Barbarian Wise Men’ in Late Antiquity
Wednesday 08 February 2017 2:30 PM

Brexit Open Forum
Wednesday 07 December 2016 12:30 PM

Brexit Open Forum
Monday 05 December 2016 5:15 PM

Chapel Service
Sunday 21 May 2017 11:00 AM

Chapel Service
Sunday 14 May 2017 11:00 AM

Chapel Service
Sunday 07 May 2017 11:00 AM

Chapel Service
Sunday 30 April 2017 11:00 AM

Chapel Service
Sunday 16 April 2017 11:00 AM

Chapel Service
Sunday 09 April 2017 11:00 AM

Chapel Service
Sunday 02 April 2017 11:00 AM

Chapel Service
Sunday 26 March 2017 11:00 AM

Explorathon
Friday 30 September 2016 5:00 PM

Chaplain’s Conversations
Monday 24 April 2017 5:30 PM

The University of St Andrews Arnold Palmer Invitational - Saturday 24 June, 2017
Saturday 24 June 2017 9:00 AM

<<  April 2017  >>
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            

Submit an event

News

Media enquiries

600th anniversary

See also

RSS feeds