University of St Andrews AHCR web site CSMN web site
Arché Members


  Director: Derek Ball

Management Committee: Jessica Brown, , Katherine Hawley and Stephen Read

Arch Advisory Committee: Herman Cappelen, Aaron Cotnoir, Ephraim Glick, Patrick Greenough, Katherine Hawley, Simon Prosser and Justin Snedegar

Arch Office Manager: Lynn Hynd

Professorial Fellows

  Josh Dever (University of Texas at Austin)
Matthew McGrath ((Missouri))
L A Paul ((UNC Chapel Hill))
Gabriel Uzquiano (USC)
Brian Weatherson (The University of Michigan)

Postdoctoral Research Fellows

  Mark Thakkar (Leverhulme)

Ph.D. Students

  Marvin Backes (AD Links Foundation)
Sebastian Becker (SASP PhD Scholarship)
Mark Bowker (AHRC)
Matthew Cameron (SASP PhD Scholarship; Rafferty Scholarship)
Miguel Egler (SASP PhD Scholarship)
Claire Field (AHRC)
Josh Habgood-Coote (AHRC)
Dan Healey
Patrik Hummel (SASP Home/EU Tuition Fee Waiver, DAAD)
Ryo Ito (JASSO)
Bruno Jacinto (FCT)
Spencer Johnston
Hasen Khudairi (SASP PhD Scholarship)
Poppy Mankowitz (SASP PhD Scholarship)
Deborah Marber
Matthew McKeever (AHRC)
Ryan Nefdt (SASP PhD Scholarship)
Lisa Nowak (AHRC)
Quentin Pharr
Lewis Ross (Carnegie Scholar)
Mona Simion
Wes Skolits (SASP/St. Leonard's College Scholarship (Tuition Waiver))
Fenner Tanswell (Caroline Elder Scholarship & SASP)
Ravi Thakral (SASP)
Caroline Torpe Touborg (Philosophical Quarterly and Janet T Anderson Trust)
Michael Traynor (AHRC)
Alexander Yates (Stirling and St Andrews)
Alper Yavuz (MSFAU)


  Previous members of Arché have been very successful in finding positions. The destinations of previous Arché members can be found here.
A list of honorary appointments is available here.